Be Strong in the Lord…

A glimpse into my every day life

Oh Fall… October 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — wordsiwouldsay @ 3:53 pm

So it has been too long. I was sitting in my living room watching football and checking out facebook when this blog popped back into my mind. Maybe there’s a reason for that. There’s a lot going on in my life!

First of all, this fall has been great. Ben and I have had so much fun together and with friends going to a pumpkin patch, carving our pumpkins, drinking apple cider, taking walks in the crisp fall air, baking pumpkin treats, and enjoying the beautiful fall foliage. I’m so thankful for the blessings God has given to us this fall.

We recently began attending a small group on Wednesday nights here in Bellevue. I was reconnected with a youth pastor from high school who opened a bookstore in town and he shared with us his desire to start a Bible study with young 20-somethings.  This couldn’t have come at a better time.  I have really been struggling with a lack of Christian fellowship, other than with the girls I teach with. There is no one our age at our church (the closest in age is my sister and her husband, who are 3 years older and have a baby) and I was really craving fellowship with other Christians in a small group setting. Praise the Lord, He knew my heart’s desire and this opportunity arose. Ben and I have been loving it so far!

Another wonderful thing that happened this fall is Mallory’s move to Pittsburgh. Mallory is wonderful. She is dating Ben’s best friend and frat brother Adam, and we grew super close since they started dating. And she moved to Bellevue in September! It has been such a blessing having her close. We look forward to our weekly Glee dinner dates – each week, we go to one of our apartments for dinner and Glee (sometimes Ben even joins us!). Lately we’ve also been getting into scrapbooking. Well…I should say that I am getting into scrapbooking. She has been doing it for quite a while, I am just starting back into it. So we have had a few scrapbook dates too 🙂 Once again, the Lord knew that I needed a friend, and a friend close by. It’s been wonderful! Now if only Adam would move to Pittsburgh…

Would you pray for me? I have been struggling with something that I wish I could share, but don’t really feel comfortable sharing for several reasons. Please pray for patience and a reminder that God’s timing is perfect. There are several events coming up that will make things much more difficult, so please pray for strength and peace, knowing that the Lord has it all in His hands.

I’m going to try updating regularly, however my life is extremely busy so we’ll see how it goes…

 

Leave a comment